FEMA Declared Disaster Montana

FEMA Declared Disaster Montana

FEMA Declared Disaster Montana

FEMA Alert
March 31, 2020

FEMA issued a Presidential Major Disaster Declaration for areas in Montana affected by the Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) pandemic beginning on January 20, 2020 and continuing.

Areas approved for Public Assistance: 56 Counties (Statewide)

Please be advised of the following tribal areas eligible for Public Assistance:

  • Blackfeet Indian Reservation (Glacier, Pondera Counties)
  • Crow Indian Reservation (Big Horn, Treasure Counties)
  • Crow/Northern Cheyenne Area (Big Horn, Treasure Counties)
  • Flathead Indian Reservation (Flathead, Lake, Missoula, Sanders Counties)
  • Fort Belknap Indian Reservation (Blaine, Phillips Counties)
  • Fort Peck Indian Reservation (Daniels, Roosevelt, Sheridan, Valley Counties)
  • Northern Cheyenne Indian Reservation (Rosebud County)
  • Rocky Boy’s Indian Reservation (Chouteau, Hill Counties)


Montana COVID-19 Pandemic (DR-4508)


Additional Resources

FEMA’s web site

FEMA’s Disaster Declaration Process

HUD Moratorium on Foreclosure

VA’s Policy Regarding Natural Disasters

Freddie Mac Disaster Relief Policies

Fannie Mae’s Natural Disaster Relief Policies