FEMA Declared Disaster Alabama

FEMA Declared Disaster Alabama

FEMA Alert
May 21, 2019

FEMA issued a Presidential Major Disaster Declaration for areas in Alabama affected by severe storms and flooding that took place February 5 to March 6, 2020.

The following counties are eligible for assistance:

Public Assistance

  • Butler
  • Chambers
  • Choctaw
  • Colbert
  • Covington
  • Crenshaw
  • Cullman
  • Dallas
  • Fayette
  • Greene
  • Lamar
  • Limestone
  • Macon
  • Marion
  • Perry
  • Randolph
  • Tuscaloosa
  • Wilcox

Alabama Severe Storms and Flooding (DR-4546)

Additional Resources

FEMA’s web site

FEMA’s Disaster Declaration Process

HUD Moratorium on Foreclosure

VA’s Policy Regarding Natural Disasters

Freddie Mac Disaster Relief Policies

Fannie Mae’s Natural Disaster Relief Policies