FEMA Declared Disaster North Carolina

FEMA Declared Disaster North Carolina

FEMA Alert Update
October 14, 2020

FEMA issued a Presidential Major Disaster Declaration for areas in North Carolina affected by Hurricane Isaias from July 31 to October 4, 2020. The following counties have been approved for assistance:

Public Assistance

  • Beaufort
  • Bertie
  • Brunswick
  • Carteret
  • Chowan
  • Columbus
  • Craven
  • Hertford
  • Hyde
  • Jones
  • New Hanover
  • Onslow
  • Pamlico
  • Pender
  • Pitt

North Carolina Hurricane Isaias (DR-4568)

Additional Resources

FEMA’s web site

FEMA’s Disaster Declaration Process

HUD Moratorium on Foreclosure

VA’s Policy Regarding Natural Disasters

Freddie Mac Disaster Relief Policies

Fannie Mae’s Natural Disaster Relief Policies