FEMA Declared Disaster New Jersey

FEMA Declared Disaster New Jersey

FEMA Alert
December 11, 2020

FEMA issued a Presidential Major Disaster Declaration for areas in New Jersey affected by Tropical Storm Isaias on August 4, 2020. The following counties have been approved for assistance:

Public Assistance

  • Atlantic
  • Bergen
  • Burlington
  • Cape May
  • Cumberland
  • Essex
  • Gloucester
  • Monmouth
  • Morris
  • Salem


New Jersey Tropical Storm Isaias (DR-4574)


Additional Resources

FEMA’s web site

FEMA’s Disaster Declaration Process

HUD Moratorium on Foreclosure

VA’s Policy Regarding Natural Disasters

Freddie Mac Disaster Relief Policies

Fannie Mae’s Natural Disaster Relief Policies