HUD: Chief of Staff Announces Leadership Appointments

HUD: Chief of Staff Announces Leadership Appointments

Investor Update
January 26, 2021

Source: HUD

“These last four years have tested our faith in our government, our democracy and at times, our humanity. This experienced team is hard at work alongside fellow career staff to rebuild the department and to increase equitable access to housing for millions of families. With their vast expertise and knowledge and their unwavering commitment to serving the American people, this team will play a vital role in the Biden Administration’s ambitious agenda to build back better.”

Jones announced the following leadership appointees:

Office of the Secretary

  • Chief of Staff: Jenn Jones
  • White House Liaison: Analysse Escobar
  • Senior Advisor – Rental Assistance: Peggy Bailey
  • Senior Advisor – Budget, Policy and Programs: Joe Carlile
  • Senior Advisor – Housing Finance: Alanna McCargo
  • Senior Advisor – Housing and Services: Richard Cho
  • Executive Assistant to the Secretary: Imani Edwards

Office of General Counsel (OGC)

  • Principal Deputy General Counsel: Damon Smith
  • Deputy General Counsel for Enforcement: Sasha Samberg-Champion
  • Senior Counsel: Elly Kugler

Office of Public Affairs (OPA)

  • Deputy Assistant Secretary for Public Affairs: Michael Burns
  • Deputy Assistant Secretary for Public Engagement: Anne Brewer
  • Press Secretary: Meaghan Lynch

Office of Congressional and Intergovernmental Relations (CIR)

  • Deputy Assistant Secretary for Congressional Relations: Sarah Brundage
  • Congressional Relations Specialist: Sahian Valladares

Office of Administration (OA)

  • Director of Advance: Ronald Carson

Office of Policy, Development and Research (PD&R)

  • Deputy Assistant Secretary for Policy Development: Ben Winter
  • Special Advisor to Assistant Secretary: Aaron Shroyer

Federal Housing Administration/Office of Housing (FHA/Housing)

  • Special Assistant: Will Innes

Office of Public and Indian Housing (PIH)

  • Special Assistant: Stephen Lucas

Office of Community, Planning and Development (CPD)

  • Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary: Arthur Jemison
  • Deputy Assistant Secretary for Grant Programs: Kevin Bush
  • Deputy Assistant Secretary for Economic Development: Robin Keegan

Office of Fair Housing and Equal Opportunity (FHEO)

  • Special Policy Advisor: Chang Chiu