FEMA Major Disaster Declaration – Montana Flooding

FEMA Major Disaster Declaration – Montana Flooding


FEMA Alert
October 11, 2023

FEMA announced that federal disaster assistance has been made available to the state of Montana to supplement state, local and tribal recovery efforts in the areas affected by flooding from June 1-8, 2023. The following areas has been approved for assistance:


Public Assistance:

  • Carbon County
  • Daniels County
  • Fergus County
  • Garfield County
  • Golden Valley County
  • Musselshell County
  • Petroleum County
  • Phillips County
  • Stillwater County
  • Treasure County


Montana Flooding

President Joseph R. Biden, Jr. Approves Major Disaster Declaration for Montana


Additional Resources

FEMA’s web site

FEMA’s Disaster Declaration Process

HUD Moratorium on Foreclosure

VA’s Policy Regarding Natural Disasters

Freddie Mac Disaster Relief Policies

Fannie Mae’s Natural Disaster Relief Policies