FEMA Declared Disaster Michigan

FEMA Declared Disaster Michigan

FEMA Alert
July 9, 2020

FEMA issued a Presidential Major Disaster Declaration for areas in Michigan affected by severe storms, and flooding that took place May 16-22, 2020.

The following counties are eligible for assistance:

Individual/Public Assistance

  • Arenac
  • Gladwin
  • Iosco
  • Midland
  • Saginaw

Michigan Severe Storms, Straight-Line Winds and Flooding (DR-4547)

Additional Resources

FEMA’s web site

FEMA’s Disaster Declaration Process

HUD Moratorium on Foreclosure

VA’s Policy Regarding Natural Disasters

Freddie Mac Disaster Relief Policies

Fannie Mae’s Natural Disaster Relief