FEMA Declared Disaster Tennessee

FEMA Declared Disaster Tennessee

FEMA Alert
July 9, 2020

FEMA issued a Presidential Major Disaster Declaration for areas in Tennessee affected by severe storms, straight-line winds and flooding that took place May 3-4, 2020.

The following counties are eligible for assistance:

Public Assistance

  • Benton
  • Carroll
  • Davidson
  • Decatur
  • Dickson
  • Dyer
  • Hardin
  • Henderson
  • Henry
  • Hickman
  • Houston
  • Humphreys
  • Lake
  • Lawrence
  • Lewis
  • Madison
  • Maury
  • Obion
  • Perry
  • Weakley

Tennessee Severe Storms, Straight-Line Winds and Flooding (DR-4550)

Additional Resources

FEMA’s web site

FEMA’s Disaster Declaration Process

HUD Moratorium on Foreclosure

VA’s Policy Regarding Natural Disasters

Freddie Mac Disaster Relief Policies

Fannie Mae’s Natural Disaster Relief Policies