FEMA Declared Disaster Texas

FEMA Declared Disaster Texas

FEMA Alert
December 9, 2020

FEMA issued a Presidential Major Disaster Declaration for areas in Texas affected by Hurricane Laura from August 23-27, 2020. The following Counties have been approved for assistance:

Public Assistance

  • Galveston
  • Jasper
  • Jefferson
  • Newton
  • Orange


Texas Hurricane Laura (DR-4572)


Additional Resources

FEMA’s web site

FEMA’s Disaster Declaration Process

HUD Moratorium on Foreclosure

VA’s Policy Regarding Natural Disasters

Freddie Mac Disaster Relief Policies

Fannie Mae’s Natural Disaster Relief Policies