FEMA Major Disaster Declaration – Vermont Flooding

FEMA Major Disaster Declaration – Vermont Flooding


FEMA Alert
July 11, 2023

FEMA announced that federal disaster assistance has been made available to the state of Vermont to supplement state and local response efforts to the emergency conditions in the areas affected by flooding beginning on July 9, and continuing.  The following areas has been approved for assistance:


Public Assistance:

  • Addison County
  • Bennington County
  • Caledonia County
  • Chittenden County
  • Essex County
  • Franklin County
  • Grand Isle County
  • Lamoille County
  • Orange County
  • Orleans County
  • Rutland County
  • Washington County
  • Windham County
  • Windsor County


Vermont Flooding

President Joseph R. Biden, Jr. Approves Emergency Declaration for Vermont


Additional Resources

FEMA’s web site

FEMA’s Disaster Declaration Process

HUD Moratorium on Foreclosure

VA’s Policy Regarding Natural Disasters

Freddie Mac Disaster Relief Policies

Fannie Mae’s Natural Disaster Relief Policies