FEMA Major Disaster Declaration – Montana Flooding

FEMA Major Disaster Declaration – Montana Flooding


FEMA Alert
August 12, 2023

FEMA announced that federal disaster assistance has been made available to the state of Montana to supplement recovery efforts in the areas affected by flooding April 10-26, 2023. The following areas has been approved for assistance:


Public Assistance:

  • Blaine County
  • Daniels County
  • Fort Peck Indian Reservation
  • Hill County
  • Park County
  • Roosevelt County
  • Sheridan County
  • Valley County


Montana Flooding

President Joseph R. Biden, Jr. Approves Major Disaster Declaration for Montana


Additional Resources

FEMA’s web site

FEMA’s Disaster Declaration Process

HUD Moratorium on Foreclosure

VA’s Policy Regarding Natural Disasters

Freddie Mac Disaster Relief Policies

Fannie Mae’s Natural Disaster Relief Policies