FEMA Major Disaster Declaration – Georgia Hurricane Idalia

FEMA Major Disaster Declaration – Georgia Hurricane Idalia


FEMA Alert
September 7, 2023

FEMA announced that federal disaster assistance has been made available to the state of Maine to supplement recovery efforts in the areas affected by a severe storm and flooding on June 26, 2023. The following areas has been approved for assistance:


Individual Assistance:

  • Cook County
  • Glynn County
  • Lowndes County


Public Assistance:

  • Appling County
  • Atkinson County
  • Bacon County
  • Berrien County
  • Brantley County
  • Brooks County
  • Bulloch County
  • Camden County
  • Candler County
  • Charlton County
  • Clinch County
  • Coffee County
  • Colquitt County
  • Cook County
  • Echols County
  • Emanuel County
  • Glynn County
  • Jeff Davis County
  • Jenkins County
  • Lanier County
  • Lowndes County
  • Pierce County
  • Screven County
  • Tattnall County
  • Thomas County
  • Tift County
  • Ware County
  • Wayne County


Georgia Hurricane Idalia

President Joseph R. Biden, Jr. Approves Major Disaster Declaration for Georgia


Additional Resources

FEMA’s web site

FEMA’s Disaster Declaration Process

HUD Moratorium on Foreclosure

VA’s Policy Regarding Natural Disasters

Freddie Mac Disaster Relief Policies

Fannie Mae’s Natural Disaster Relief Policies