FEMA Emergency Declaration – Maine Hurricane Lee

FEMA Emergency Declaration – Maine Hurricane Lee


FEMA Alert
September 14, 2023

FEMA announced that federal disaster assistance has been made available to the state of Maine to supplement response efforts due to emergency conditions resulting from Hurricane Lee from Sept.15-17, 2023. The following areas has been approved for assistance:


Public Assistance:

  • Androscoggin County
  • Aroostook County
  • Cumberland County
  • Franklin County
  • Hancock County
  • Kennebec County
  • Knox County
  • Lincoln County
  • Oxford County
  • Penobscot County
  • Piscataquis County
  • Sagadahoc County
  • Somerset County
  • Waldo County
  • Washington County
  • York County in MSA 6400, 6450


Maine Hurricane Lee

President Joseph R. Biden, Jr. Approves Emergency Declaration for Maine


Additional Resources

FEMA’s web site

FEMA’s Disaster Declaration Process

HUD Moratorium on Foreclosure

VA’s Policy Regarding Natural Disasters

Freddie Mac Disaster Relief Policies

Fannie Mae’s Natural Disaster Relief Policies